Welcome

Welcome to MIZ-303, the Missouri-based blog on all things Colorado, Missouri sports. Talk about your niche audiences, eh?

Before I dive into my first post on the heartbreaking news that Carmelo Anthony will indeed depart Denver permanently sooner than later, a bit of background on myself:

I hail from Denver, Colorado, born and raised. I became an avid sports fan for reasons I don’t fully understand. My dad never cared much about sports, nor did my childhood friends or any other manifested bodies of developmental influence.

Perhaps the Denver Broncos winning their first Super Bowl on my ninth birthday has something to do with it. Maybe my family’s history of divorce and frequently changing religious preferences had me subconsciously seeking some sort of refuge.  But hey, let’s not get into that. This is a sports blog afterall.

Leave a Reply

