4806 Update: 11/26

Throughout the semester, I must write a weekly post for credit in my Editing and Production class. Certain redundancies will occur in these “4806 Updates”

I’m having photo withdrawal. The past two weeks, I’ve done more writing than shooting. Let’s not forget, the only reason I applied to and then enrolled in the prestigious University of Missouri Journalism School was my love for writing.

The Kansas State-Mizzou football game-day story served as a great warm up for this week’s basketball coverage. I am much, much happier with the product I put out this week.

I have to give some props to Basketball Sports Information Director Dave Reitter for how well he runs press conferences. They do the post-game much more efficiently than the football team and there’s a certain order to it you won’t find down the road at Faurot Field.

Please check out my game day story.

At the time of this post, the byline is misattributed to the photographer, Andrew Wamboldt, but hopefully my editor and I can remedy that shortly.

I also shot the Western Illinois game earlier in the week. Probably my favorite batch of photos so far–I captured emotion better than I had in week’s prior, and generally edited faster than normal.

Check out the slideshow!

I’m consistently having the same problem in my pictures. Why is there noise when I upload them to the slideshow utility on KCTV5 but not when I view them on my own computer?

Here’s the exact same slideshow you see on their website, hosted through my blog. Don’t the pictures look better here?

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

